Join the Campaign!
Bridge the Gap by donating to Hong Kong’s Underfunded NGOs
Donate Now

About

A May 2020 HKCSS (Hong Kong Council of Social Service) survey of 110 non-subvented NGOs found that 89% are suffering from funding shortfalls of HK$100,000 or more from April to September 2020, with 50% saying they have six months or less of cash reserves.

Hong Kong is facing many challenges currently arising from the COVID-19 public health crisis, as well as social unrest since the middle of 2019. These include rising mental health distress, high unemployment, and shortage of basic supplies like food, and PPE and cleaning supplies for families in underprivileged communities.

Charities have always played a vital role, but they are facing funding shortfalls because of increased demand for their services, cancellation of fundraising events, and decreased donations from the public.

To get through these difficulties, our entire community must support and help one another.

A group of charitable foundations and private entities have already taken the lead to address these funding shortfall, but in order to meet the massive and urgent need for funding these foundation and private entities are appealing to members of the Hong Kong public who can afford to donate all or part of their HK$10,000 government cash payout directly to NGOs who are doing vital work to support needy families and communities.

Every dollar helps.

What Can You Do?

If you are a corporation or private foundation, consider matching the donations received from the public by your current or past grantees from now until 2021.

If you are an individual, choose an NGO from the list below and donate directly to that NGO. If the NGO you choose is already a past or present grantee of the funders involved in this campaign, your donation will be doubled in amount and impact by the matching of the NGO’s funder.

Information Kit

Press Release

List of NGOs

NGOs marked with * will have their public donations matched by their funders.

Animals Asia Foundation*

Animals Asia is devoted to ending bear bile farming and improving the welfare of animals across Asia. We promote compassion and respect for all animals and work to bring about long-term change. Founded in 1998, the Animals Asia team has been rescuing bears since 1994. We operate award winning bear rescue sanctuaries in China and Vietnam, and we are the only organisation with a bear sanctuary in China. We focus on three main programmes – End bear bile farming, Cat and dog welfare & Captive animal welfare.

Donate Website

Association Concerning Sexual Violence Against Women (RainLily)

RainLily is Hong Kong first sexual violence crisis center. We provide free immediate crisis support, counselling, legal advice and judicial procedures accompaniment services, to support victim-survivors of sexual violence to recover from the trauma.

Donate Website

Bring Me A Book Hong Kong*

Bring Me A Book Hong Kong uses evidence-based research to provide: Transformational trainings for parents and educators; the best Chinese and English children’s books & quality programs to access authors and literacy experts. To enrich the lives of ALL in the Hong Kong community.

Donate Website

CareER

CareER is the first charity for higher educated persons with disabilities and SENs in Hong Kong, serving as a student & alumni union and a charitable job-matching platform. Established by graduates with disabilities in 2014, CareER works with people with all disabilities and SENs defined by the government to create a peer support network, and provide career consultation and job-matching services through HR expertise and alumni experience.

Donate Website

Community Drug Advisory Council

The Community Drug Advisory Council established in 1985. We work together with schools, NGOs and communities to prevent initiation of drug misuse and to minimize drug-related harms. Through educational programs and expressive art therapeutic groups services, we raise community awareness, develop social skills of our service users, as well as promote healthy lifestyle choices.

Donate Website

Enrich*

Enrich is an award-winning Hong Kong charity providing financial and empowerment education for migrant domestic workers in Hong Kong.

Donate Website

Hong Kong Association for AD/HD

The Hong Kong Association For AD/HD is a self-help group committed to relieve the distress and difficulties of families with AD/HD children by promoting understanding and support for these families, providing them with professional advice, emotional support, training and recreational activities and advocating for the necessary policies and services.

Donate Website

Hong Kong Association for Specific Learning Disabilities

The HK Association for Specific Learning Disabilities is a peer support group for families of children with learning disabilities.

Donate Website

Integrated Brilliant Education Limited

Since 2015, the Integrated Brilliant Education Limited has been providing critically needed after-school academic support, with special emphasis on Chinese language learning to Hong Kong’s marginalized Non-Chinese speaking children. This empowers the children with the life-skills to integrate seamlessly in to the social fabric and mature into optimally productive youth.

Donate Website

J Life Foundation

J Life aims at relieving poverty and promoting self-efficacy within underprivileged communities in Sham Shui Po through food distribution, education and empowerment. They create a safe place where member families can come together, share their burdens and cultivate relationships to create connectedness. Ultimately, they encourage the community to help each other.

Donate Website

KELY Support Group

KELY Support Group equips young people with the skills, knowledge, and opportunities needed to support themselves and each other.

Donate Website

Mighty Oaks Foundation Limited

Mighty Oaks brings meaningful and joyful life experiences for elders and youth through intergenerational collaboration for the benefit of all.

Donate Website

Music Children Foundation

Founded in 2013, Music Children Foundation enriches and changes the lives of underprivileged children and their families through quality, free music programmes for children and youth; and is committed to engaging with parents to make them valuable partners to their children’s learning and fulfilment of their potentials.

Donate Website

PathFinders*

PathFinders empowers and protects migrant workers who are pregnant or have children and are facing crisis.

Donate Website

Playright Children’s Play Association*

Playright advocates the value of play for all children, be they in hospitals, with disabilities or limited access to play or playable space. Through service provision, empowerment and consultancy works, we build a society that respects, protects and fulfills a Child’s Right to Play, where children can enjoy their childhood.

Donate Website

Resolve Foundation

Resolve empowers future community leaders to bring about inclusive social change. Our Social Justice Fellowship brings 20 emerging leaders from diverse backgrounds together every year to create an inclusive Hong Kong. We prioritise people from marginalised groups in the society so that they could create ripple effects within their communities.

Donate Website

ReSource

ReSource the Counselling Centre is a non-profit charitable organization that provides affordable mental health services. Our professional team has been taking care of the Hong Kong community’s mental wellbeing and needs over the past 47 years. They hope to walk alongside and provide support to the community during this unpredictable time.

Donate Website

Run Our City Foundation Limited*

We believe ‘running can transform lives’. Over 10,000 teenagers benefited from RunOurCity’s running programs and were inspired to achieve their goals while improving health and developing a “can-do” attitude. The online fundraising event ‘Run to the Moon’ aims to raise fund to sustain our service to underprivileged youth.

Donate Website

Splash Foundation Limited

Splash is Hong Kong’s only charitable organization that conducts swim and water safety courses for under-resourced communities. Bringing together experienced coaches in a supportive group setting, Splash provides an opportunity to learn an important life skill which develops confidence, improves well being and allows people to flourish both in and out of the water.

Donate Website

Teach For Hong Kong*

Teach For Hong Kong envisions a future where all children in Hong Kong have equal opportunity to learn, grow and realize their potential. We nurture future leaders to bring education equity.

Donate Website

Teen's Key

Teen's Key - Young Women Development Network is a registered non-profit organisation (NPO) dedicated toimproving the lives of vulnerable young women and girls in Hong Kong. They work for and with any marginalized young women and girls. This includes those who work in the sex industry, young women faced with unwanted pregnancy and/or those vulnerable to sexual health risks.

Donate Website

The Bethune House Migrant Women’s Refuge Limited

Bethune House is a forerunner for shelter services in Hong Kong dedicated to distressed women foreign domestic workers since 1986. It is a community-driven emergency shelter providing food, and other forms of critical welfare services to enable migrant women in crisis to seek justice and achieve empowerment because of insufficient support systems for these women in Hong Kong. Bethune House is more than a shelter. We transform victims to survivors. Bethune House is a channel for compassionate people to care and support these women who are forced to rely on charity.

Donate Website

The Hub Children And Youth Centre Limited

Founded in 2012, The Hub Hong Kong is a non-profit children and youth centre in Sham Shui Po with a mission to enrich, embrace and empower disadvantaged children and youth with equal opportunities to become valuable members of society. Our services and programs cover education, developmental, health and wellness, familial relationship to facilitate children’s holistic upbringing. We care for over 500 families and 1,200 members annually, including children aged 6-18 and their parents.

Donate Website

The Urban Peacemaker Evangelistic Fellowship Ltd

Establishing in 1983, Urban Peacemaker's mission is caring and empowering the poor families, equipping and mobilising the volunteers to enlighten the hope for a better future of our city. We run food banks, outreaching projects, volunteers networks and community development projects to serve and empower the poor and the sojourners.

Donate Website

The Zubin Mahtani Gidumal Foundation Limited*

The Zubin Foundation’s mission is to improve the lives of Hong Kong’s marginalised ethnic minorities by providing opportunities and reducing suffering.

Donate Website

伸出援手!
捐款支持有急切需要的
香港非政府慈善機構
立即捐款

關於「香港橋良」

2020 年 5 月,香港社會服務聯會(社聯)向 110 個非政府資助的機構進行調查,發現有89%受訪機構由2020 年 4 月至 9 月期間資金不足 $100,000 港幣,其中 50%表示,其機構的現金儲備不足以維持六個月的營運

不論是新冠肺炎疫情帶來的公眾衛生危機,抑或從 2019 年中期以來的社會動盪,顯見香港目前正面對許多挑戰,包括:社會上越來越多受精神困擾的個案、失業率創新高、弱勢社群缺乏專業支援,以及低收入家庭的基本物資不足,如糧食、個人防疫用品及清潔用品等等。

慈善團體在社會上的角色一向舉足輕重,隨著支援需求不斷遞增,但籌款活動卻相繼取消,公眾善款數量亦日益減少,慈善團體正面臨著財政困難。

但只要社會上下一心,互相扶持,定能共度時艱。

坊間已有慈善基金會和私人公司組成聯盟,積極解決慈善團體龐大而緊急的資金短缺問題,呼籲有經濟能力的香港市民向有需要的家庭及社群伸出援手,將政府現金發放計劃的 $10,000全數或部分撥捐予有急切需要的非政府組織。

請踴躍捐款,為社會帶來一點愛與關懷。

你也想出一分力嗎?

如閣下為企業或私人基金會代表,請考慮受惠配對,由即日起至2021年,將從公眾籌募的善款分配予現在或過去的受惠機構。

如閣下為個人代表,請從以下選擇一間非政府資助的機構直接捐款。如該非政府資助組織已經是相關基金會的過去受惠機構,你的捐款數目將增加一倍,並會因應該非政府資助機構的資助者進行受惠配對,有待內部審批。

資料概覽

新聞稿

非政府資助機構清單

標有*的非政府機構所籌得的公眾捐款將與他們的資助者進行受惠配對。

亞洲動物基金*

亞洲動物基金致力終止活熊取膽,並改善亞洲各地動物的福利狀況。同時推動對動物的憐憫與尊重,帶來長期改變。成立於1998年,亞洲動物基金自1994年便開始救熊工作。分別在中國和越南兩地設有得獎黑熊救護中心,我們是中國唯一擁有黑熊救護中心設施的團體機構。我們在亞洲專注三大工作範疇:終止活熊取膽、貓狗福利,以及圈養動物福利。

捐款 網站

關注婦女性暴力協會(風雨蘭)

全港首間性暴力危機中心風雨蘭成立於2000年,為性暴力受害女性提供免費輔導、法律資訊及程序陪同等支援服務。

捐款 網站

書伴我行 (香港) 基金會*

書伴我行(香港)基金會以實證研究為基礎,提供:改革性的家⾧及老師培訓; 優質中、英文兒童書籍; 與作家及專家接觸的高質素活動,從而充實本港普羅市民的生活。

捐款 網站

CareER

CareER是本港首個慈善機構為大專學歷殘疾或有特殊教育需要的學生及畢業生提供義務人力資源工作配對服務及同儕聯繫網絡。CareER於2014年由殘疾畢業生成立,致力聚焦求職者能力,服務政府定義的各類殘疾或有特殊教育需要人士,通過專業人力資源團隊,為會員創建學生及校友會、提供職業諮詢和工作配對服務。

捐款 網站

社區藥物敎育輔導會

社區藥物敎育輔導會成立於1985年,一直致力與學校、社福機構及社區攜手,透過不同類型的教育工作、社交發展活動及表達藝術治療小組服務,推動預防濫藥及健康生活模式,減低吸毒帶來的禍害。

捐款 網站

Enrich*

Enrich是一間屢獲殊榮的香港慈善機構,為香港的外藉傭工提供金融和賦權教育。

捐款 網站

專注不足/過度活躍症(香港)協會

專注不足/過度活躍症(香港)協會是一個家長自助組織,旨在透過互助、教育及提供支援,協助AD/HD兒童的家庭跨越障礙。

捐款 網站

香港特殊學習障礙協會

「香港特殊學習障礙協會」是一個為有學障子女的家庭提供支援的自助組織。

捐款 網站

匯成教育有限公司

自2015年起,匯成教育有限公司向被邊緣化的非華語學童提供有關鍵需要的課外學習支援,尤其專注於中文課程教授。這對於非華語學童能無縫地融入社會及終生發展有著顯著幫助。亦可望他們將來能成為對社會有貢獻的生力軍。

捐款 網站

啓愛共融

啓愛共融為基層家庭提供食物及教育等援助;我們鼓勵會員家庭互相支持,及培養其「助人自助」的精神。

捐款 網站

啟勵扶青會

啟勵扶青會 致力扶植青年裝備所需技能、知識及機會,推動朋輩間互助精神。

捐款 網站

恩橡基金會

恩橡基金會透過跨代共融活動為長者和青少年帶來有意義和快樂人生。

捐款 網站

音樂兒童基金

音樂兒童基金自2013年起,免費為基層兒童提供高質素的音樂課程,透過音樂的熏陶,為孩子、為家庭帶來希望和歡樂。

捐款 網站

融幼社*

融幼社保護懷孕或育有子女並面臨危機的外傭。

捐款 網站

智樂兒童遊樂協會*

智樂為兒童倡導遊戲,包括患病、殘障、缺乏遊戲或遊樂空間的兒童,透過服務、培訓、顧問工作,推動遊戲權利,讓兒童樂享童年。

捐款 網站

Resolve Foundation

Resolve每年招攬及栽培20位來自不同背景的社區領袖,成為社會公義育才計劃的學員,共同建立一個多元共融的香港。

捐款 網站

人際輔導中心

人際輔導中心擁有一群專業的團隊。47年間在這萬變的生活中,以能負擔的價錢照料著大眾心理健康和需要。

捐款 網站

全城街馬基金會*

「全城街馬」以長跑改善身心發展,已有過萬青年受恵。是次舉辦「跑步去月球」線上籌款活動,善款將全用於弱勢青年發展項目。

捐款 網站

Splash Foundation Limited

Splash 是香港唯一一間為資源貧乏的社區帶來了學習游泳機會的慈善機構。 Splash把經驗豐富的教練匯集在一個互相支持的團隊環境中,為社區帶來一個學習基本技能的機會,從而提高自信心,改善幸福感,讓學員無論是在水中還是陸上都能蓬勃發展。

捐款 網站

良師香港*

良師香港(Teach For Hong Kong) 願景未來所有香港學童皆能獲得平等教育及發展潛能的機會,並為此培育未來領袖推動教育平等。

捐款 網站

青少女發展網絡

青少女發展網絡是一個致力改善香港邊緣年輕女性及青少女處境的註冊慈善機構。我們與年輕女性與青少女同行,協助她們探索自我價值,讓她們能充分發揮潛能,包括於性行業內、意外懷孕、及於性與生育健康及權利遇上問題的年輕女性及青少女.

捐款 網站

白恩逢女移民工庇護中心

作為先驅者,白恩逢之家於1986年開始,為香港女性移民工提供庇護所,並為她們提供協助。歲緊急庇護中心是透過社群推動和創立,提供免費住宿、食物,以及其他形式的重要支援,讓女性移民工能在危機中尋求公義,以達至充權的作用。由於香港社會制度對這些移民女工缺乏支援,白恩逢之家不僅僅是一個庇護所,我們期望受害者能轉化成生命的鬥士。作為一個平台,透過白恩逢之家,有愛心的人士可透過關心,協助這些被迫依賴慈善救濟的移民女工。

捐款 網站

香港樂童行

香港樂童行成立於2013年,是一所位於深水埗的非牟利兒童及青少年活動中心,為弱勢兒童平等地提供多方面的支援,讓他們成為對社會有貢獻的人。我們的服務和活動項目範圍包括教育,身心理發展,健康,家庭關係等,以促進兒童的均衡發展。我們每年照顧超過500個家庭及1,200多名會員,包括6-18歲的兒童及其父母。

捐款 網站

城市睦福團契

我們的使命:宣揚基督仁愛 顧念貧困家庭 建立和平之子 同盼和睦之城

捐款 網站

小彬紀念基金會*

小彬紀念基金會宗旨為通過提供機會、減少傷痛,以改善香港邊緣化少數族裔的生活。

捐款 網站